After months of anxious nail-biting for the shortlisted finalists (Azam included!) the Performance Marketing Awards are over for another year. Last week’s ceremony at the Grosvenor Hotel in London’s Mayfair was a fabulous event with hundreds of publishers, merchants, agencies and network staff turning out in their bow ties and posh frocks to celebrate the very best in affiliate marketing.

Six members of the Azam team attended this year, and with nominations in five categories we had high hopes of walking away with a clutch of sparkling new trophies to put on the shelves at Azam HQ. There were smiles all round when the judging panel announced that our hard-working Paid Search Marketing team had been Highly Commended in the Best Lead Generation category!



We’d like to take this opportunity to pass on our thanks to the organisers Existem for another top notch event, and to congratulate all of the lucky winners.

Read on for a full list of who won what, and to view some of our favourite photos from the event!

Best 3rd Party Application

• Winner: Storm for Affiliates from DC Storm
• Highly Commended: Quidco for Instore Cashback

Best Advertiser Incentive

• Winner: Red Letter Days
• Highly Commended: Maximuscle

Best Agency in Affiliate Marketing

• Winner: Existem Affiliate Management
• Highly Commended: R.O. Eye

Best Lead Generation Campaign

• Winner:
• Highly Commended: Azam Marketing for Advent

Nadeem celebrates as the Azam Paid Search Marketing team comes Highly Commended in the Best Lead Generation category
  • Save

Best New Entrant in Affiliate Marketing

• Winner: Affiliate Window for Sainsbury’s
• Highly Commended: FusePump

Best Paid Search Partnership

• Winner: Artemis8 with Premier Inn
• Highly Commended: Perfect Storm and Seatwave

Best Use of Affiliate Marketing as Part of a Wider Marketing Campaign

• Winner: Sky
• Highly Commended: LoveFilm

Innovation Award (Advertiser)

• Winner: eBay Partner Network
• Highly Commended: Red Letter Days

Innovation Award (Network)

• Winner: Affiliate Future for White Label Travel Products
• Highly Commended: Affiliate Window for Strengthening Relationships

Innovation Award (Publisher)

• Winner:
• Highly Commended: UK Web Media for Recombu

his year's event, held at the Grosvenor Hotel in London's Mayfair, was hosted by comedian Kevin Bridges
  • Save

Finance Vertical (Publisher)

• Winner: Quidco for NatWest Home Insurance
• Highly Commended: Media Ingenuity

Finance Vertical (Advertiser)

• Winner: CreditExpert from Experian
• Highly Commended: Lloyds TSB Airmiles Duo Credit Card Account

Technology & Telecoms (Publisher)

• Winner:
• Highly Commended: UK Web Media for Recombu

Technology & Telecoms (Advertiser)

• Winner: Vodafone
• Highly Commended: BLM Quantum for T-Mobile

Casino & Gaming (Publisher)

• Winner: Loquax

Casino & Gaming (Advertiser)

• Winner: Locker Room for Bodog
• Highly Commended: Paddy Partners for Paddy Power

Strategic Partnerships Director Yagmur Guven and eCRM Manager Ryan Ranaweera
  • Save

Retail (Publisher)

• Winner:
• Highly Commended: Quidco

Retail (Advertiser)

• Winner:
• Highly Commended: Argos

Travel & Leisure (Publisher)

• Winner: for
• Highly Commended: Quidco for Expedia &

Travel & Leisure (Advertiser)

• Winner: BLM Quantum for Haven Holidays
• Highly Commended: Commission Junction for

Publishers’ Choice of Affiliate Network

• Winner: Affiliate Window
• Highly Commended: affilinet and Affiliate Future

Community Choice Publisher of the Year Award

• Winner: eConversions/
• Highly Commended: Quidco

Related:   Subscribe to with our Magnificent New Email and RSS Feed Service

Publishers’ Choice of Account Manager at a Network

• Winner: Julie Wood (Affiliate Window)
• Highly Commended: Helen Collins (affilinet) and James Little (Affiliate Future)

Publisher’s Choice of Affiliate Manager – In-house or at an Agency

• Winner: Naomi Brown (Firebox)
• Highly Commended: Joshna Patel (Red Letter Days)

Affiliate Marketing Blog of 2010

• Winner: Jason Dale ( )
• Highly Commended: Kirsty McCubbin (

Related Blog Post: a4u Awards 2009 Winners